Abe Lincoln Book Award

Mr. Brigham's Advisory won the Abraham Lincoln Book Award Survivor Reading Promotion!!!

What Is the ABE Award?

The Abraham Lincoln High School Book Award , i.e. the ABE AWARD, is given each year to an author whose book is voted Most Outstanding by participating Illinois high school students. The award is sponsored by the Illinois School Library Media Association (ISLMA).

How Can I Participate?

Read a minimum of 4 ABE-nominated books before voting in February 2015. Copies of each book are available at the LMC. For each book you read, fill out the ABE FORM and return it to the LMC. The bottom portion of the form will enter you in a drawing for Read a Lincoln! Win a Lincoln! Your chance to win $5! ; Read a Lincoln, Win a Lincoln! For every Abe Form you submit, you will earn points for the Survivor Island of the Abe's reading contest.

What Books Have Won in the Past?

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell (2015)
The Fault in Our Stars
 by John Green (2014)
Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher (2013)
The Maze Runner by James Dashner (2012)
Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins (2011) 
City of Bones, by Cassandra Clare (2010) 
Crank, by Ellen Hopkins (2009) 
Twilight, by Stephenie Meyer (2008) 
Uglies, by Scott Westerfeld (2007)
My Sister's Keeper, by Jodi Picoult (2006) 
A Child Called "It", by Dave Pelzer (2005)

Winner 2015 

The votes are in for the 2015 Abe Award, 
First Place: Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell - 266 Votes
Second Place: Throne of Glass by Sarah Mass - 252 votes
Third Place: The Selection by Kiera Cass - 231 votes

2016 Book List is here!! Get reading...click here to see list. 

To be eligible to vote, a student must have read or listened to at least four books on the Reading List. Each student will vote for his or her favorite book from the nominees during the official ballot vote in February of 2015. See Ms. Mullen for more details or help finding a book from the list. Happy Reading!