Lincoln Book Award

The Lincoln Book

The Linnoln book award is a teen choice book award, that is sponsored by the Illinois Library Media Association.  A committee chooses 20 titles which students read throughout the school year.  Students then vote for their favorite in February.  The winner is announce in March.

2018 Lincoln Nominees


What Books Have Won in the Past?

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard (2017)
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart (2016)
Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell (2015)
The Fault in Our Stars
 by John Green (2014)
Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher (2013)
The Maze Runner by James Dashner (2012)
Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins (2011) 
City of Bones, by Cassandra Clare (2010) 
Crank, by Ellen Hopkins (2009) 
Twilight, by Stephenie Meyer (2008) 
Uglies, by Scott Westerfeld (2007)
My Sister's Keeper, by Jodi Picoult (2006) 
A Child Called "It", by Dave Pelzer (2005)